Advising Resource Center

Campus:  Blountville 
Office:  Advising Resource Center
Room:  C2407, General Studies Building  
Address:   2425 Highway 75, P.O. Box 246, Blountville, TN 37617  
Phone:  423.323.0214
Fax:  423.354.5203 
Email:  advising@NortheastState.edu
Web:  www.NortheastState.edu/ARC   

Office Hours
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday 
*After hours appointments available upon request

Kathy W. Coleman
Dean, Student Services 
kwcoleman@NortheastState.edu 
423.354.2414   

Amanda Miller 
Secretary 
anmiller@NortheastState.edu   
423.323.0214      

Julie Dykes                       
Academic Advisor/Completion Coach
jldykes@NortheastState.edu             
423.354.5111   

Linda Hamilton 
Transfer Advisor 
lfhamilton@NortheastState.edu
A205 
423.354.2542   

Wendell Lowe
 
Counselor/Coordinator 
Workforce Investment Program
 
TN eCampus 
wdlowe@NortheastState.edu
 
   
423.354.2544
   

Shawna Shafer 
Academic Advisor 
skshafer@NortheastState.edu   
423.354.5352   



The Advising Resource Center provides academic advising, career advising and transfer
 advising services to students, coordinates academic advising for the new student
 orientation program, and manages a variety of outreach programs to promote student
 success.

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
*After hours appointments available upon request

Advising Videos Transfer Center Degree Works Schedule an Appointment with Your Advisor  Dislocated Workers TN eCampus Forms Advising FAQs

Skipper Advising Resource Center Owl

Go to Safe Northeast