Workshop Schedule

The Career Services Office offers a variety of workshops on a range of career development topics. Workshops are offered on a monthly basis to students, alumni, and job seekers from the public. Below is a schedule of the various workshops offered each semester.

Workshop Descriptions

JULY 2016
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Monday, July 11 1:30 PM Be the STAR of Your Behavioral Interview Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, July 14 9:30 AM How to Carefully Craft a Cover Letter RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Thursday, July 21 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Wednesday, July 27 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113

AUGUST 2016
Wednesday, August 3 9:30 AM Scratch-Made Resumes RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Tuesday, August 16 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, August 25 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Wednesday, August 31 2:00 PM Social Media: Think B4 You Post Career Services-Blountville-C2418

SEPTEMBER 2016
Thursday, September 8 9:30 AM Surefire Ways to Get Hired RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Thursday, September 15 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, September 22 1:30 – 2:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113

OCTOBER 2016
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Monday, October 3 9:00 – 10:00 AM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Wednesday, October 5 2:00 PM Scratch-Made Resumes Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Wednesday, October 12 2:00 PM Practice Makes Perfect Job Interview Workshop RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Monday, October 17 2:00 PM Be the STAR of Your Behavioral Interview   Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, October 20 9:00 AM  Mock Interview Panel  Library-Blountville-L106 
 Wednesday, October 26 2:00 PM  Mock Interview Panel  Career Services-Blountville-C2418 

NOVEMBER 2016
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Tuesday, November 7 9:30 AM Be the STAR of Your Behavioral Interview Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Wednesday, November 16 9:30 - 10:30 AM  Resume Check-Up in the Veterans Center The Veterans Center-Blountville-A101 
Thursday, November 17 9:30 AM Practice Makes Perfect Job Interview Workshop RCAT-Kingsport-R113

DECEMBER 2016
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Thursday, December 1 1:30 – 2:30 PM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, December 12 2:30 – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113


JANUARY 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Wednesday, January 25 9:30 AM Finding Success in the Hidden Job Market RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Monday, January 23 1:30 PM Jumpstart Your Job Search Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, January 30 2:30 – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Tuesday, January 31 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418

FEBRUARY 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Tuesday, February 7 9:30 AM Scratch-Made Resumes RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Wednesday, February 8 9:30 AM How to Carefully Craft a Cover Letter Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, February 16 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, February 20 9:00 – 10:00 AM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113

MARCH 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Monday, March 13 2:00 PM Resumes from Scratch Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Wednesday, March 15 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, March 16 1:30 PM Mock Interview Panel Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, March 20 2:00 PM Jumpstart Your Job Search RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Tuesday, March 21 9:00 – 10:00 AM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
APRIL 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Tuesday, April 4 2:00 – 3:00 PM Resume Check-Up in the Veterans Center The Veterans Center - Blountville – A101
Wednesday, April 5 9:30 AM Practice Makes Perfect Job Interview Workshop RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Thursday, April 6 1:30 PM Mock Interview Panel   Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, April 10 2:00 PM Be the STAR of Your Behavioral Interview Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, April 17 2:30 – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Tuesday, April 18 2:30 – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, April 24 9:30 AM Making the Most of a Career Fair Career Services-Blountville-C2418

MAY 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Tuesday, May 2 9:00 – 10:00 AM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Thursday, May 4 2:00 PM How to Launch Your Job Search Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Monday, May 8 2:00 PM Resume Check Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Tuesday, May 16 9:30 AM Jumpstart Your Job Search RCAT-Kingsport-R113

JUNE 2017
DATE TIME WORKSHOP LOCATION
Thursday, June 1 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM Resume Check-Up RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Wednesday, June 7 9:30 – 10:30 AM Resume Check-Up Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Wednesday, June 14 2:00 PM How to Carefully Craft a Cover Letter RCAT-Kingsport-R113
Wednesday, June 14 1:30 PM Jumpstart Your Job Search Career Services-Blountville-C2418
Thursday, June 22 9:30 AM Soft Skills in the Workplace Career Services-Blountville-C2418

TBA