Faculty Directory

Behavioral and Social Sciences Division 

 

Name/Discipline
 
Phone Number      
 
Office         
 
E-mail Address
 
 

Dr. Laura A. Barnett
Speech Communications

423.354.2556 H206 ltbarnett@NortheastState.edu   

Johnny Bragg
Speech Communications

423.354.5163 H224 jrbragg@NortheastState.edu   

Stephen E. Buttolph
Criminal Justice
423.323.0227 H216 sebuttolph@NortheastState.edu   

Dr. Charles H. Charlton
Reading/Learning Strategies
423.354.2560 H221 chcharlton@NortheastState.edu   

Tricia Crawford
Sociology
423.354.5117 H212 tscrawford@NortheastState.edu   

John Davison
Psychology
423.354.5185 H213 jldavison@NortheastState.edu   

Ruth Davis
Lead Reading Center Assistant
423.354.2562 H220 rddavis@NortheastState.edu   

Erin Ferris
Sociology
423.354.5222 H218 ejferris@NortheastState.edu   

Klenard M. Forbes
Physical Education
423.354.2469 H202 kmforbes@NortheastState.edu   

James R. Henson
Reading/Learning Strategies 
423.354.2411 H222 jrhenson@NortheastState.edu   

Jane Bryan Honeycutt
Women's Studies/English
423.354.2596 H203 jbhoneycutt@NortheastState.edu   

Kristin M. Lazarova
Psychology
423.354.2554 H207 kmlazarova@NortheastState.edu   

Dr. Ruth Livingston
Speech Communications
423.279.7657 H214 rclivingston@NortheastState.edu   

Wayne Loving
Economics
423.354.2460 H223 lwloving@NortheastState.edu   

Dr. Richard C. Merritt, Jr.
Speech Communications
423.279.3691 H215 rcmerritt@NortheastState.edu   

Mitzi Neeley
Early Childhood Education
423.354.2550 H204 mineeley@NortheastState.edu   

Miriam Phillips
Speech Communications 
423.354.5221 H219 msphillips@NortheastState.edu   

Lisa L. Poole
Psychology
423.354.2486 H205 llpoole@NortheastState.edu   

Gary W. Potter
Speech Communications
423.354.2428 L110 gwpotter@NortheastState.edu   

Deborah Ramey
Education
423.354.2565 H211 daramey@NortheastState.edu