Honors Convocation

    Northeast State recognizes its outstanding students each academic year during Honors Convocation held at the end of the spring semester. Awards for outstanding students in each academic program area and the overall Northeast State Outstanding Student Award are announced during the ceremony. In addition, students, faculty, staff, and alumni who have made significant contributions in various college programs are honored.

    The date and time for the 2015-2016 ceremony is Thursday, April 21, 2016, at 7:00 p.m. All award recipients must register at Honors Convocation by 6:15 p.m. and be seated by 6:45 p.m. The ceremony will begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. The location will be the MeadowView Conference Resort and Convention Center in Kingsport. Registration will open at 5:00 p.m. in the Convention Center.

    Download a copy of the latest Honors Convocation program book to view a complete list of the award winners: 

2014-2015 Honors Convocation 

2013-2014 Honors Convocation 






Student Life Calendar 
Register to Vote