Advising Resource Center

Schedule an appointment with an ARC advisor by utilizing QLess or by emailing advising@NortheastState.edu, or by calling 423.323.0214.
Appointments in person, by ZOOM, by phone, and via student email.

Campus:  Blountville 
Office:  Advising Resource Center
Room:  C2111, General Studies Building  
Address:   2425 Highway 75, P.O. Box 246, Blountville, TN 37617  
Phone:  423.323.0214
Fax:  423.354.5203 
Email:  advising@NortheastState.edu
Web:  www.NortheastState.edu/ARC   

Office Hours
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday 
*After hours appointments available upon request

Kathy W. Coleman
Dean of Advising & Retention                         
kwcoleman@NortheastState.edu 
423.354.2414   

Julie Dykes                       
Academic Advisor/Completion Coach
jldykes@NortheastState.edu             
423.354.5111   

Linda Hamilton 
Transfer Advisor 
lfhamilton@NortheastState.edu
423.354.2542                                

Wendell Lowe
Counselor/Coordinator 
Workforce Investment Program
TN eCampus 
wdlowe@NortheastState.edu
423.354.2544  

Shawna Shafer 
Academic Advisor 
skshafer@NortheastState.edu   
423.354.5352   





The Advising Resource Center provides academic advising, career advising and transfer advising services to students, coordinates academic advising for the new student orientation program, and manages a variety of outreach programs to promote student success.

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

*After hours appointments available upon request  

Advising Videos Transfer Information  Degree Works Schedule an Appointment with Your Advisor  Federal Workforce Training Program TN eCampus Forms Advising FAQs

Student Resources

Student Resources (Virtual Backpack)