Human Resources

Welcome to the office of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness!

Our goal is to value and support Northeast’s faculty, staff and students to the best of our abilities. We strive to adequately and efficiently provide an array of personnel-related services to the College and aim to offer courteous and professional assistance at all times. Our staff is happy to assist you with any employment related concerns. Please explore our website to find specific information and helpful links to various Human Resources (HR) concerns

The purpose of the Human Resources team is to advance the institutional priorities, by partnering with Northeast State's leadership to create a high performance work environment characterized by fair treatment of all employees, open communication, personal accountability, trust, and mutual respect.

Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness Contact Information

Pierce Administration Building

2425 Highway 75, P.O. Box 246

Blountville, TN 37617

Phone:423.354.5183

hroffice@northeaststate.edu

Human Resources Staff Contact Information

Tyra Copas, Executive Director of Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness   
Office: P315A  
Email: tlcopas@northeaststate.edu 
Phone: 423.354.5259, Extension: 5259                       

Megan Jones, Director of Human Resources Records   
Office: P311      
Email:  majones@northeaststate.edu  
Phone: 423.323.0226, Extension: 3226   

Jessica Barnett, Training and Development Coordinator

Office: P313

Email: jlbarnett@northeaststate.edu

Phone: 423.354.2589, Extension: 3289

Dottie Corey, Human Resources Records Specialist 
Office: P311      
Email:  dmcorey@northeaststate.edu 
Phone: 423.323.0204, Extension: 3204

Jessi Waugh, Personnel Assistant, HR/OE

Office: P315

Email:  jwwaugh@northeaststate.edu

Phone: 423.354.5183, Extension: 5183