Northeast State Community College - We're here to get you there

Institutional Honors

  • Be proud of yourself
  • Congratulate your peers
  • Celebrate your achievements
  • Update your résumé

Recognizing significant milestones and celebrating accomplishments are important aspects of the educational experience at Northeast State Community College. The College administers and awards various institutional honors to students, faculty, staff, and alumni that reflect their commitment to excellence in academics and service.

2023 Institutional Honors

Adult Learner of the Year

Angela Rose

All-Tennessee Community College Academic Team

Jamie Duncan

Brianna Puckett

Outstanding Student

Ella Fennell, General Studies: TBR Transfer

President’s All-Academic Team

Joshua Anderson

Kendall Arnold

Ellen Barnard

Parker Black

Brady Bowman

Lydia Bradley

Hannah Brooks

Cadon Buckles

Phoebe Clark

Justin Cornett

Victoria Cradic

Brenda Davis

Sarah Driggs

Jeremiah Dugger

Aryanna Dykes

Matthew Estes

James Farnandez

Ella Fennell

Jade Garcia

Colton Gibson

Dakota Hartsock

Christopher Helle

Robert Hobbs

Alyssa Holmes

Jacob Houdeshell

James Hudson

Lauren Hunter

Ricoya Hyde

Caden Jordan

Kierstyn Judd

Peyton Kilgore

Christopher Laing

Rachel Lucas

Naomi Luckett

Noah Maxwell

Rachel Maxwell

Sandra Moody

Jordon Moore

Kristen Morelock

Brianna Puckett

Sarah Ramsey

Corie Rivers

Odin Schor

Kevin Schurtz

Erin Schwartz

Sherron Shear

Kaitlin Skaflestad

Julia Slagle

Matthew Stanley

Jimmy Sturgill

Christopher Thrasher

Matthew Tinn

Rachel Wade

Sarah Warden


2023 Program Area Awards

Behavioral and Social Sciences

Anthropology: Brenda Davis

Communication Studies: Kylie Harrison

Criminal Justice (A.A.S): Karina Whitehead

Criminal Justice (A.S.): Melanie Jaynes

Early Childhood Education: Hannah Haskins

Early Childhood Education Pre-K-3: Stephanie Guy

Economics: Tyler Williford

Exercise Science: Titus Brooks

Mass Communications: Jade Garcia

Teacher Education – Secondary: Cessalie Severson

Teacher Education K-5: Jessica Rogers

Political Science: Noah Quillen

Psychology: Samuel Webb

Social Work: Claudia De La Torre

Sociology: Devin Earley

Special Education: Sydney Rhymer

Sport and Leisure Management: David Hartgrove


Health Professions 

Cardiovascular Technology-Non-Invasive: Hannah Hartman

Cardiovascular Technology-Invasive: Morgan Dyer

Dental Assisting (A.A.S.): Diana Youngblood

Medical Laboratory Technology: Courtney Dalton

Nursing (Traditional): Sarah Wooten

Paramedic: Seth Andrews

Surgical Technology: Ali Lathem



Honors Program: Brianna Puckett



Digital Media: Raymond Terranova

English: Heather Leonard

History: Colton Gibson

Humanities: Rebekah Saulsbury

Music: Christopher Laing

Theatre: Caden Jordan

Visual Art and Design-Studio (A.A.): Kendall Arnold

Visual Art and Design-Studio (A.S.): Rachel Maxwell



Accounting: Tiffany Johnson

Business Administration: Kierstyn Judd

Mathematics: Odin Schor

Pre-Engineering: Mechanical: Lily Crawford

Surveying and Mapping: Joseph Jenkins



Agriculture-Plant and Soil: Jake Ford

Biology: Cassandra Harmon

Chemistry: Erynn Jackson

Environmental Health: Peyton Brondos

Nutrition and Food Sciences: Lily DeBraal

Physics: Cody Morrell

Pre-Cardiopulmonary Science: Austin Hardin

Pre-Clinical Lab Science: Abigail Savage

Pre-Dental Hygiene (ETSU): Monica Benyard

Pre-Health Professions: Aaron Price

Pre-Nursing (ETSU): Bingjie Yang

Pre-Occupational Therapy: Bethany Willis

Pre-Pharmacy: Roxanne Ramey

Pre-Physical Therapy: Cindy Jones

Pre-Radiography: Elizabeth Lowe

Pre-Rehabilitative Science: Madison Urich



Auto Body Service Tech (T.C.P.): David Miller

Automotive Service Tech: Devin Davis

Combination Welding (T.C.P.): Asa Lewis

Electrical Technology-Electrical: Noah Maxwell

Electrical Technology-Electromechanical: Christopher Thrasher

Industrial Technology- Engineering Design Technology: Connor Ford

Industrial Technology-Machine Tool: Dakota Hartsock

Industrial Technology-Manufacturing Engineering Technology: Victoria Van Dyke

Industrial Technology-Mechanical: Luke Moore

Industrial Technology-Welding/Metal Fabrication: Matthew Tinn

Machine Tool (T.C.P.): Kelsey Arnold

Administrative Professional Technology-Business Office: Naomi Luckett

Administrative Professional Technology-Legal Office: Karina Whitehead

Administrative Professional Technology-Medical Office: Joy McGrath

Business-Accounting (A.A.S.): Tammy Floyd

Business-Management (A.A.S.): Victoria Cradic

Business-Small Business Management (A.A.S.): Warren Winter

Computer Information Technology-Cyber Defense: Brady Bowman

Computer Information Technology-Networking: Sadayaa Smith

Computer Information Technology-Programming: Justin Cornett

Computer Information Technology-Systems Administration and Management: Betty Dove

Entertainment Technology: Christopher Laing

Information Technology: Jeremiah Dugger

Connect with Northeast State

Northeast State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution. For questions or concerns, please contact the Affirmative Action Officer.