Northeast State Community College - We're here to get you there

Related Pages


The Northeast State Staff Senate provides open discussion among its members on matters of concern to the College/student body/non-faculty staff and ensures open communication among staff members and between the staff and the senior leadership of the College. The objectives of the Staff Senate are to:

  • serve as a vehicle for ascertaining staff attitudes and expressions and for dissemination of these attitudes and expressions to the senior leadership.
  • maintain through the president of the senate and the senate’s Executive Committee a direct line of communication to the senior leadership.
  • promote better communication between staff and senior leadership, between staff and other staff, between staff and faculty, and between staff and students. 

Staff Senate 2024-2025 Group Photo

Front row: Randy Salyer, Ashley Price, Jessica Fields, James Mike Ramey, Anthony Adams, Mackenzie Moore-Gent.
Back row: Cindy Perry, Jo Starling, Jennifer Kendrick, Rayma Gibbs, Jacqui Rasnic, Vanessa Price.
Not pictured: Julie Dykes, Angie Fields, Eric Morritt, Randy Proffit


The membership shall be made up of full-time non-faculty staff members. Voting members will represent the following divisions/offices:

  • Academic Affairs - (2) members
  • President's Office, Administration, Sponsored Programs and Strategic Initiatives, and Advancement- (1) member
  • Economic and Workforce Development - (2) members
  • Finance and Information Technology - (2) members
  • Institutional Excellence and Student Success - (3) members
  • Safety, Security, and Plant Operations - (2) members

Non-voting members: 

  • One representative from the Faculty Senate
  • Past-President of Staff Senate if no longer serving as a member
  • One member from Human Resources to serve as a resource

The Executive Committee

  • President - Anthony Adams, Client Services Computer Technician
  • Vice President - Ashley Pierce, Recruiter/Student Success Coach
  • Parliamentarian - J. Mike Ramey, Evening Coordinator, KCHE
  • Secretary - Jessica Fields, Executive Assistant for the Office of Institutional Excellence & Student Success

Staff Senate Members 23-24:

Academic Affairs
Jacqui Rasnic & Vanessa Price

Administration, Sponsored Programs and Strategic Initiatives, Advancement, & President’s Office
Mackenzie Moore-Gent

Economic & Workforce Development
Jennifer Kendrick & Jo Starling 

Finance & Information Technology
Angie Fields & Eric Morritt

Institutional Excellence & Student Success
Julie Dykes, Rayma Gibbs, & Cindy Perry

Safety, Security, & Plant Operations
Randall Proffitt & Randy Salyers

News & Events

Stay tuned for information about the upcoming toy drive.

Contact Us

If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at or use our Staff Senate Feedback Form. This form is anonymous but please feel free to leave your name and contact information so that we may contact you for further information. 


Staff Senate Constitution

Meeting minutes and town hall recordings can be accessed through our campus share drive. If you have any problems accessing, please contact Steve Nickols at or 423.354.2492 (ext. 3547). 

Bear Hug Committee

This is a joint sub-committee of the Faculty and Staff senates. It is a community care type of committee that will acknowledge the life events of current and former employees of Northeast State Community College.

To do this, we need your help! Please email us at if you know of a member of the Northeast State community who needs a Bear Hug!

It can be a caring hug because they or a family member is sick or has passed away (pets are family members too!) or a happy hug because they have a new addition such as a new baby or grandbaby or they finished that degree they have been working on. Anything of note that you think they would appreciate a card from the Bear Hug committee is requested.

Contact the Bear Hug Committee

Connect with Northeast State

Northeast State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution. For questions or concerns, please contact the Affirmative Action Officer.